fbpx

EMERGENCY FIRST AID RESPONSE IN AN EDUCATION AND CARE SETTING

Make Your Inbox Smile

Subscribe to our online newsletter and get your NCCC updates home delivered

Training logoEMERGENCY FIRST AID RESPONSE IN AN EDUCATION AND CARE SETTING – HLTAID004

Delivered in partnership with Allens Training Pty Ltd RTO 90909.
HLTAID004 Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting

This course targets the provision of first aid response to infants, children and adults. The unit applies to educators and support staff working within an education and care setting who are required to respond to a first aid emergency, including asthmatic and anaphylactic emergencies. This is a one day course.

Students are required to complete course pre-work online before the class date. Click here to access your online workbook. All other course resources will be provided at the class. 

Course Fee: $175

CSO FEE: $105

Yamba Campus: 9am – 4pm

Term 1 2019: Fri 25 Jan, Sat 9 Feb, Fri 22 Feb, Thu 7 Mar, Fri 22 Mar, Sat 6 Apr

Term 2 2019: Fri 3 May, Thu 16 May, Fri 31 May, Sat 15 June, Fri 28 June, Sat 13 July

Term 3 2019: Fri 26 July, Sat 10 Aug, Fri 23 Aug, Sat 7 Sept, Fri 20 Sept, Sat 5 Oct

Term 4 2019: Fri 18 Oct, Sat 2 Nov, Fri 15 Nov, Sat 30 Nov, Fri 13 Dec

 

Alstonville Campus:  9.30am – 4.30pm

Term 1 2019: Fri 1 Feb, Tue 26 Feb & Wed 27 Feb (6pm to 9pm), Sat 30 Mar, Sat 27 Apr

Term 2 2019: Fri 24 May, Fri 21 June, Fri 19 July

Term 3 2019: Sat 17 Aug, Sat 14 Sep, Sat 12 Oct

Term 4 2019: Tue 5 Nov & Wed 6 Nov (6pm to 9pm), Thu 5 Dec

 

Ballina Campus: 9.30am – 4.30pm

Term 1 2019: Wed 23 Jan, Sat 23 Feb, Fri 15 Mar, Thu 11 Apr

Term 2 2019: Tue 7 May & Wed 8 May (6pm to 9pm), Sat 8 June, Sat 6 July

Term 3 2019: Tue 30 July & Wed 31 July (6pm to 9pm), Fri 30 Aug, Fri 27 Sep

Term 4 2019: Fri 25 Oct, Sat 23 Nov, Tue 17 Dec

Please call North Coast Community College on (02) 6628 5426 for more information and eligibility criteria for subsidised course fees.

Unique Student Identifier (USI)

Students are required to set up an account and get a Unique Student Identifier. Their training results are recorded in the national vocational and training (VET) database so transcripts can be accessed Australia-wide.
Learn more about getting a USI